Taxes
  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    How Americans Think the Trump Tax Cuts Will Affect Them This year

    The Federal Reserve Bank of New York surveyed heads of households about the new tax law. It found that about 37 percent expect their financial situation will improve over the next 12 months as a...

  • Tax Cuts Vs. Gas Prices

    By Michael Rainey

    Most Americans haven’t noticed much of a tax cut windfall in their paychecks, but there’s a good chance they’re noticing gas prices as they climb toward $3 a gallon, and that could have negative...

  • Corporate Tax Cuts a ‘Gift That Keeps on Giving’

    By Michael Rainey

    If the first quarter financial results are any indication, the Republican tax cuts are providing larger-than-expected benefits for American corporations, says Bloomberg’s Stephen Gandel . And if the...

  • Beer/Ale/Alcoholic Cider

    Map of the Day: Beer Taxes in Every State

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Taxes are the largest single part of the retail price of beer, accounting for roughly 40 percent of what consumers pay at the register, according to the sounds-awfully-fun-to-work-at Beer Institute...

  • Why Companies Aren’t Investing Their Tax Cut Windfalls

    By Michael Rainey

    We’re five months into the new business tax system in the U.S., and while companies are clearly pleased with the drop in the top rate to 21 percent, they’re not quite sure what to do with the cash...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Sunday, December 15, 2013 - 8:42pm
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 9:00am
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 5:06pm
Sunday, August 18, 2013 - 12:39am
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 1:24pm
Sunday, June 9, 2013 - 1:06am
Friday, May 3, 2013 - 12:05am
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 12:30am
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 12:04am
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 8:47am
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 12:04am
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 12:09am
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 12:05am
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 10:58pm
Monday, March 4, 2013 - 9:37pm
Monday, March 4, 2013 - 12:08am
Sunday, March 3, 2013 - 12:04am
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 11:24pm
Friday, March 1, 2013 - 12:03am
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 9:25pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:11pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 12:14am
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 12:05am
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 12:02am
Friday, February 22, 2013 - 12:08am
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 11:21am
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 2:15pm
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 2:38pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 8:30am
Friday, February 1, 2013 - 12:03am
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 12:02pm
Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 12:14am
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 2:27am
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 12:08am
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 12:06am
Wednesday, June 6, 2012 - 12:07am